The player displays "You have completed the material" and I could not access the content. What should I do?
The message means that you have reached to the end of the course.
In the content player window you can use the “Table of Contents” to navigate to the lesson you like to review again. Or you can reset your learning progress and start from the beginning.
To reset your learning progress:
1. Clear your internet browser cache
2. Re-logon to the course. When you click on the Start Course button re-set your learning progress by first clicking on “Settings”. Then click on “Reset Learning Progress”
3. After the training progress is reset please reopen the course and use the “Table of contents” button to launch the other lessons.
NOTE Taking these actions will not only re-set your learning progress they will also clear any links to the error messages and cached content.